Being Myself


 I was afraid I may never stop if I started to cry .

It would have been easy to give in .

The tears would have smoothly taken away

The grief and the loss , I hope.

Instead I chose to laugh .

And borrowed a gaiety mask.

Now I wander aimlessly in the jungle of life .

And wonder if I would ever find me and rest .


5 responses to “Being Myself

  1. Beautifully written !!! I can find myself too in those situations told in line 1….

    Hugs !!! Yeah, u sure will find urself. 🙂

  2. Hmmm lovely short poem and the pic with footsteps leading very nice

  3. awesome poem.i can easily relate to the first line.pic is superb.

  4. walla,what a poem!!! superb!! :)))) akkachi ..keep posting…:)

  5. Aswathy Venugopal

    well said.. love dat pic.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

