For a Slim 2011 and ahead ! ( Smart Escaso Club )


image courtesy Google search

A few years before my sister had gone to a slimming clinic and was able to cut down a considerable few pounds . She was back in shape and looked terrific . And we were all very happy. A couple of months back when I mentioned this possibility to a fellow blogger she posed her doubt about the possible side effects that may occur from the products they use in the slim clinics.

Then only I thought about that part of it and was really worried for my sister . Two of my close friends are in slimming industry and I thought it is time to ask them what they do inside there other than starving people . Just kidding 😀 But until then I had only thought about the glamor of the job and all . May be I should think about the other part too.

Being a person who is interested in the How and Why I called up my friend Dr.Grinto Davy , my classmate and friend . I terribly wanted to know how they bring down the body weight. Of course it could not be magic ! I wanted to know it from the perspective of a layman and I wanted more people to benefit from it if it is really safe and with out any side effects .

The points mentioned here are from Dr.Grinto Davy Chirakkekkaran’s personal experiences as a Physiotherapist for over ten years and as the Proprietor and Chief Therapist of the slimming clinic ” Smart ESCASO Club ”  at Poonkunnam , Thrissur, Kerala .

To lose those extra pounds you don’t have to jog till you are tired to your bones or starve till you go mad with hunger pangs . But it is a must that you should eat food just like any other normal person.

The principle is to bring down the excess  fat in the body and thus reduce the weight .

According to Grinto,  we can bring down the body weight by reducing the water content of the body and also by reducing the muscle weight . But these are not the scientific methods to reduce body weight . The ideal way is to begin with identifying the amount of fat present in your body. ( Body fat percentage )

After determining the amount of excess fat present in the body , modern machines and a quality diet is used to get rid of the excess fat in a natural way . The machines are without side effects and produces effects equal to the normal body metabolism .

Among the modern machines one which needs special reference is the Ultrasonic Lipo Suction Machine . This machine uses Ultrasound and Radio frequency  for fat modulation . It can suck out accumulated excess fat from any part of your body .  When a part of the body is massaged using this machine the excess fat present breaks down and is then excreted through the body vessels just as in Normal metabolism. There is no risk of burns and no damage is done to the nerves, vessels or connective tissue.

The privacy of the client is given prime importance during the massage and other procedures and female therapists are there to attend female clients. No other medicine or injection  is used along with it . And no other invasive procedures are involved .

There are other machines which gives the same effect as when exercise is done . When it is massaged with the patient lying it will give the same movements as when running . This is usually used for aged patients and others who suffer from joint pains.

By saying all these he doesn’t mean the weight can be brought down in the blink of an eye . From his experience it will take up to 45 days to cut down 3-6 kilos of body weight.

To reduce the skin elasticity problems and to ensure that the normal skin tone is maintained, special skin treatment is given using the sand from the Dead Sea.

According to him , the long intervals between food intake is the actual culprit behind the diet problems . After some time it acts as a vicious cycle resulting in over weight or obesity . Eating large quantities of food in a single bout also adds to it .

A thirty year healthy male requires 15 % lipid fat in his body . The percentage is 21% for females . Up to the age of fifty, this  is 17% and 23 % respectively. Above fifty years this goes up to 19% and 25% .

You can also express your views on slimming clinics here . It would help to throw some light on the doubts and fears of common people .

18 responses to “For a Slim 2011 and ahead ! ( Smart Escaso Club )

  1. Recently one of my relative too went for this and reduced drastically….and I was worried for side-effects. Or probably I thought that they’ll gain weight soon.

    But, thanks to this info, I am a lot relieved now. 🙂 🙂

    I do have my inhibitions abt slimming clinics !!!! I wouldnt venture there, if there is a need.

  2. akkachi good one… :)))

  3. I need to go to these clinics. Its easy to lose but harder part is maintaining it.
    Nice post. Where is this clinic and how long will it take.

    • You too Bikram ? What happened to those long walks you take ? 😀 😀

      Thank you Bikram 🙂 I am doing some thing like this for the first time 🙂 The clinic is in Kerala . They say it will take a couple of months time .

      Have you ever been to Kerala ? Punjab is a very beautiful place isnt it ? I know it only from Hindi movies 🙂 🙂 say about Punjab and the film Boarder comes to my mind . The song 🙂 🙂

  4. Aswathy Venugopal

    I went through a book recently, ‘Dont loose your mind, loose your weight’ by Rujuta Diwekar. she is the dietician of so many celebrities like Kareena Kapoor, Saif Ali Khan, Anil Ambani and all.

    “According to him , the long intervals between food intake is the actual culprit behind the diet problems .”

    I came across this point of urs in this book as well. She focussed on just four points to loose the weight without loosing the mind..
    1. Never wake up for tea or coffee. have some fruit instead n then have ur tea/coffee.
    2. Eat every two hours.
    3. Eat more when u r more active and less when you are less active.
    4. Finish ur last meal atleast two hours prior to sleep.

    I felt the book as whole logical.. 🙂

  5. Interesting! I used always think abt such things when u see an ad almost anywhere and everywhere. Never gave a thought to how they actually go abt not did I hv anybody I knew in the industry 😛 😛

    • Same with me Swaram . I had never thought about it before 🙂 Two of my friends/classmates are into this . Sometimes I miss my profession as a physio and being in the circle 😦

  6. excellent article ! i have actually reduced around 14 kg in around 4 months from the same clinic . and i damn well know it works. my skin has got the refreshed look back and my hair is now lustrous ….thanks to escaso club and the expert opinion from there

  7. i can also give their contact number …9995971330 for any help:)

  8. akkachi..even i am suffering from this weight gain issue..i am completely lost..and clueless .. i am loosing my hope infact..hmm..

  9. Surya , I ve always known you as a very cheerful person . Don’t be depressed . I hate labeling and people making jokes based on physical appearance whatsoever . ( you sure know I have had my fair share of it with being very lean and all ) .
    But when it comes down to health it is better to be in good shape . For our own good .
    If you cannot do it by yourself I think it is time you get some professional help. Why don’t you call Sali and talk to her . Please call her . Ok :))) Or go ahead and call Grinto and ask his suggestion . His number is there in one of the comments . He is a very friendly and helpful person.

  10. There are different ways to achieve a goal. I’m obsessed the way supported by science. A person’s physique has some connection with his/her body frame. BMI is different in such cases where other parameters like the skeletal framework are of much importance in determining a person is overweight or not [ Refer the book Walking Medicine: By Gary Yanker]. So we need to customize for each client.

    Also some of ’em are very reluctant to burn put calories by exercise. Today we live in a world of comfort. Especially keralites, due to the high humid weather, prefer the comfort of a sedentary lifestyle. Exercising to burn out calories, needs hard work.

    The other benefits include toning your muscles and skin. Skin being the largest organ, refelcts the benefits much after exercising. The sweating out frees body out of toxic free radicals. The next important thing is diet. Stay out of processed food and you will know by yourself. I am sorry that I’m unable to elaborate due to time constraints. Spa Medicine : Your gateway to the ageless zone by Dr Graham Simpson is a book which I would like to recommend for all aspirants.

    For those who do not wish to exercise, the modern approaches of cellulite burning and toning by electrical stimulation and liposuction by ultrasound is worth a try. Although evidence seldom supports the success there are some individual case studeis with results. But whether the benfit is due to the diet enforced or the modalities used needs more research.

  11. Dear Tija,
    A huge welcome to my blog 😀
    And thanks for the elaborate comment . Your view point is ideal and I agree with you .

    I think for those who are unable to bring down those extra few pounds even after doing strenuous exs and following strict diets the slimming clinics would be a great help . They will give the exact motivation needed and will also provide a moral support for the people . And also do the follow up .
    I’d rather like to burn my calories through execises or any other form of hard work than to sit comfortably and lose wt . But the problem with common man is they don’t know how to do the exercises and diet effectively . Believe me, they don’t know it .
    And even though they say they do all these , most of the time it doesn’t produce any result and after some trials they give up and accept reluctantly they are like that , nothing can be done and that they have to live with it .

    Also , wt problems lead to great depressions and affects the confidence . So it is very important that they are given a very good motivation and appreciation .

    When all these are taken into consideration it is better to get some help . And like in every thing else you have to find the balance .

  12. Dear DR GRINTO ,why do we lose the fat from face first , when we start exercise

Leave a Reply

