Moma – Daughter Painting duo


Pearl had been sick and at home for a few days . And she wanted to watch TV the whole day . So we came up with some instant games .

One is this painting competition where two of us painted our pictures .

Daughter dear's 'Rabbit in the forest'

Insane Moma's 'chick & snail'

In her opinion her painting is very professional and lively while mine is a bit plain and childish ! 😀

 

19 responses to “Moma – Daughter Painting duo

  1. Ha ha ha! What a verdict!

    Hope she is better now. I find that snail very very cute 🙂

  2. lol !!! 🙂 🙂 Gud times spent together. 🙂 Get well soon, Pearl. 🙂

  3. WEll the VERDICT is quiet clear .. and SHE said the truth.. the rabbit is indeed more PROFESSIONALY done and nice colours used … She wins hands down…

    I hope she gets well very soon… Take care

    • hmm.. 😦 I know I know 🙂
      And she is a good analytical mind 😀 And I don’t stand a chance 😀
      Leaves Mommy to become the daughter … It is just a matter of time when she would take the keys ( like the ones we have in hindi movies ) from me 😀

  4. Oooh she paints VERY well!!! Mommy, you can take some tips from her 😉

    • From both of them Pal 🙂 I can only think of the time when they were mesmerised by my amateur paintings and wanted to the same . And I asked them to be patient and try harder 🙂 Not any more 😀

  5. First time to your blog u have a wonderful and lovely blog.Do drop in to my blog to find some more interesting things to know about parenting.

  6. Aswathy Venugopal

    pearl is the winner. no doubt..
    😛

  7. Thats what even I thot Ashwathy :). Pearl, hope u r feeling better.

  8. Hi krishnaleela…lovely blog very informative too. Thank you for your generous compliments..it sure made my day!! Your posts on dyselexia are very helpful. My nephew was diagnosed with it a few years back…keep up the good work
    Anupama

  9. Dare I say she is right?! 😉

  10. I must say I prefer her choice of colours and subject.

    • Awww… IHM ! I wanted to paint a coconut groove and she insisted I should paint this picture and only this 😦 And selected the rabbit for herself 😀

      I too like the choice of colours . She has been a bit back ward in colouring and drawing . And her teacher wanted her to improve on it . I thought I will give her all the time she needed and waited 🙂

      Now she is slowly coming out of her shell and I am really enjoying their painting sessions 🙂

Leave a Reply

