2010 in review


The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The average container ship can carry about 4,500 containers. This blog was viewed about 14,000 times in 2010. If each view were a shipping container, your blog would have filled about 3 fully loaded ships.

In 2010, there were 78 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 129 posts. There were 174 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 233mb. That’s about 3 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was July 27th with 203 views. The most popular post that day was I am that mom ! .

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were orkut.com, orkut.co.in, facebook.com, networkedblogs.com, and ourweeklyreport.blogspot.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for tooth fairy, gulmohar tree, gone with the wind, gulmohar, and grasshopper.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

I am that mom ! July 2010
21 comments

2

Tooth fairy visits our house .. June 2010
6 comments

3

Gulmohar and Me ! February 2010
7 comments

4

GONE WITH THE WIND March 2009
4 comments

5

The world of grass hoppers. December 2009

I started this blog on the verge of losing myself to depression . There was a time when I wouldn’t get out of my bed . Not even to feed my kids . I will not walk fast because I was afraid I would reach a point where I have nothing else left to do . I wouldn’t finish my chores because I didn’t know what I would do after that . My Mom was in full charge . The depressed posture did a lot of damage to my neck and shoulders . Heartfelt thanks to my friend who helped me to walk out of it  .

Then it dawned on me that I have only this life to share with my family . So I decided to walk back with all my will . To compensate for the time I spend without doing anything . Not even smiling .

Almost one and a half years back my sister told me about blogs and lo , I am here !

Don’t know where this blog will take me in 2011 . I like to follow the current where ever it takes me .

Yours bloggingly ,

Krishnaleela


7 responses to “2010 in review

  1. I have always loved reading your blog. Hope 2011 brings you more success.

  2. Wishing u lotz more in 2011 🙂 🙂

  3. Thanks Swaram 😀 Same to you !!

  4. Dear Krishna,

    It is obvious that God’s grace is with you considering where you are now and where you were some time back.

    Keep blogging and sharing your views. We are all there for you.
    Always.
    Happy New Year to you and your family.
    Shail
    http://musenmotivation.wordpress.com

  5. Aswathy Venugopal

    ur a gifted writer.. dont stop bloggin pls..
    sit back n smile.. enjoy each moment.. cos nobody is rich enuf by their past..
    u hav only one life.. live it.. live life with full jour..
    count ur blessings..

  6. Aswathy Venugopal

    cos nobody is rich enuf to buy their past..

Leave a Reply

