The beauty of silence …..


There was a time when I used to observe a young man in our youth group ,just out of curiosity.

Because he was so different from everybody else . Always had a smiling face and the most simple ways .

I always looked for his face first in the group and was bored when he didn’t turn up. But we never talked . I had a good rapport with every body else in the group but not to this person.

Why ?

I don’t know …

Once then, we all went for a camp . But this young man didn’t come for some unknown reasons .  His friends waited for him till the end .

When we came back he was there at the railway station to welcome us .

I wanted to tell him that we missed him at the camp . But thought it wouldn’t be important .

He appeared to be very happy to see his friends . They decided to hang out for a while and I went home with my father and life moved on.

A few days later , he proposed to  my parents . While we had gone for the camp he had gone to talk to his parents ( 🙄 from reliable sources )

Since then, for ten years now  that man has been surprising me , every day of my life . And I loved watching him evolve into my best friend , a dynamic husband and a loving father .

My better half ,  My love. Happy Wedding Anniversary !

Springtime by Pierre-August Cot . One of my favourite paintings . Lovers caught in spring time forever ,and nothing else in this world matters.

Edited to add , on June 11 ‘ 2011

Today Pearl asked us if it is our B’day today . She is not yet familiar with anniversaries . I told her it is . Because before , we were just two different persons . “WE ” was born only on the day of marriage .

13 responses to “The beauty of silence …..

  1. Hey akka… that was really very nice!!! well written akka…

    and sorry that i forgot to wish you… you know i am bad with dates…
    belated happy Anniversary!!!!

    umma!!

  2. Its today dear ! You messed up again with 10th and 11th . 😀

  3. What a lovely post!
    Happy Anniversary!

  4. Sweet post! 🙂
    Belated Happy Aniv! 🙂

  5. How sweet ! Happy Anniversary:)

  6. Awww, Ash, you made me go all senti with that post. Really beautiful story, I didn’t know it until now 🙂 Happy anniversary to both of you 🙂 Have a lovely day and many more happy decades together 🙂

    • Oh Thank you Pal 😀 😀
      Even hubby did n know my version of it until I posted this last year 😉 One of the few posts he has read in my blog, b..ah !

  7. Awww… such a sweet story. Real life story!
    Happy Anniversary with many many more to come! 🙂
    I love the song and painting too 🙂

    • Thank you Shail :)) Hubby has his own way of doing things which leaves one awestruck 🙂
      That Painting is my all time favourite 😉 Thanks to Google I could find the artist and all 🙂

  8. happy aniversary , wish you many more successful years of marriage dear..

Leave a Reply

