The first drops ……


The first rain drops that drenched the soil after much drought …. I was wondering what Life would it have been if Kerala didn’t have Monsoon .

The smell of rain kissed earth,the thunder and lightening,

the pearl drops ready to fall off from the leaves,

the plush green ,the sprouts,

the dripping birds ,the water falling from the roof ,

and the warmth as I snuggle up to my beloved,

I love Rain !

2 responses to “The first drops ……

  1. That’s a cool picture! The more I looked at it, the more I liked it. 🙂

  2. Thanks Stephanie ! The rain came after a long summer. Kids were playing in the rain . Kerala monsoons are beautiful . You will want to watch the rain forever .

    I have been to ur Blog thru Tiffani’s Childs play and You have a great collection there . It feels great to know that you liked my snap . 🙂

Leave a Reply

