MY HEARTBEATS FOR YOU


“Your love is the song in my heart, the sunshine in my sky,

The promise of my world and the center of my Universe.”

One of the  first few words my fiance’  spoke to me was that I should be independent as an individual and should never lose my individuality.

Then I was in  college.Life was full of fun and friends.Marriage was just a word which meant a gathering, new dresses, a new friend and complete commitment.I wondered what this man would want me to do.

But today,after all these years of being together with him I realize the strength and beauty of those words.He helped me with my first steps as an individual. He taught me how to stand straight with my head high and how to tackle  my ‘switch on’ tears. Consoled me when I had nightmares.He gave me a new pair of eyes to see this world. Gave me wings of  freedom to explore myself.

More than anything he always  believed  in my skills .

At this moment standing at the threshold of tenth year of togetherness I borrow the very first words I had written to him.

“For a bonding that will last forever and will be forever new.”


One response to “MY HEARTBEATS FOR YOU

  1. Aswathy Venugopal

    wish you a lifetime more of fun and adventure together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

