Back to blogging : Our kraft works


Some where  last year I lost touch with my subtitle ‘parenting and child driven learning ‘ . Kids were busy exploring themselves . I was busy trying to keep up with them and helping them that I did not get a chance to record or blog any of it . It took us some time to get accustomed with the new curriculum and fish out some ‘our time ‘ .

I plan to return to our simple projects and see where it takes us . I have always been a person who likes simplicity and most of all being myself . Striving to take my blog to the next level , whatever it is , sort of killed my blog . But in the past months I realised I do not blog for anyone . Now , you please do not take me badly . But the truth is I blog for myself . Selfish it may be . Or may be I don’t want to take the responsibility of trying to keep up with the expectations of my readers. I am a perfectionist by nature . Responsibility is a huge burden to me that I withdraw completely when things doesn’t go the way I want them to be .

I excel when I do some thing to please myself. In short all this means I am back to pester you all :D

So , here we are ! Setting out again for a blogging journey with Ruby and Pearl .

Time table chart with ” Wonders of the world “

Fish made from pistachio shells

Also , tagging my blog friends here : Pallavi ( Crocodile Tears ) , Urmila ( Urmi’s little space ) , Shail ( Shail’s nest ) , Swaram ( Song of life ) , Uma ( Uma’s reflections ) , Shirley ( enriching your kid ) , Bikram ( Man bikram ) , Shilpa Garg (A rose is a rose ) , Sweety (swees ) , Reshmi ( ente kavithakal )

Without you all this place wouldn’t have been the same . Thank you for reading my silly posts and commenting . Thank you for being my friend .

Ya , I know . No tag is complete without a set of questions . As it seems most of my blogging friends are in some stage of hibernation I pose only one question. The same one I was thinking today . As a student I have always liked choices in question papers . So I give you two options . Take any one of them ;)

1.  Why do you blog ?

OR

2. How and when did you start blogging ?

1.  Why do you blog ?

As I said earlier in this post I figured out I blog for myself. Not to help the mankind or any of those excuses that I usually make whenever somebody talks about blog or blogging . I blog because I like it . I like the anonymity & accessibility  . I like to see my thoughts put down in words .

2. How and when did you start blogging ?

When I started pestering my family with posts on orkut community my sister came up with this idea . ” Why don’t you start writing all this rubbish in a separate BLOG ?  ” :P That was 2 years ago . Anyway , that is it . I did not even know what a blog means . But quickly found out I love this set up . There have been up and downs . Weeks together when I wouldn’t post anything but simply stare into my old posts . Arrange and rearrange the widgets and themes. Eventually I always come back to this beautiful place of mine .

Friends , take it from here . :P I am a hoarder when it comes to pictures ( or more precisely when it comes to anything other than storing important data in my brain :D )

Take whichever one you like the most or simply take all of them . Tag 5 of your friends or as many as you want :P

Pallavi ( Crocodile Tears ) , Urmila ( Urmi’s little space ) , Shail ( Shail’s nest ) , Swaram ( Song of life ) , Uma ( Uma’s reflections ) , Shirley ( enriching your kid ) , Bikram ( Man bikram ) , Shilpa Garg (A rose is a rose ) , Sweety (swees ) , Reshmi ( ente kavithakal )

3 responses to “Back to blogging : Our kraft works

  1. How you doing.. the fish looks good ..

    the idea for the time table is good if followed :) all the best with everything
    Thanks for Tag I will surly take it up.

    and I liked the last saying i love my computer cause my friends live in it .. so true ..

    Bikram’s

  2. Pestering always welcome if we get such nice posts to read. What lovely works of craft there :) Luved the ideas!

  3. Aswathy Venugopal

    missed your ‘pestering’ for a while.. the krafts looks so creative.. ((hugs)) to Ruby and Pearl. Ruby has grown tall.

Leave a Reply

